Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Advisory Committee: BPA - Communication Studies

External Members

Dr. Maria Bakardjieva
Associate Professor
Faculty of Communication and Culture
University of Calgary
bakardji@ucalgary.ca

Owen Brierley
Executive Director - Guru Digital Arts College
Managing Partner - Gystworks
Edmonton
owen@gurudigitalarts.com

Lieutenant-Colonel Andre E. Salloum
Director
Directorate Army Public Affairs
Canadian Army
Department of National Defence / Government of Canada
andre.salloum@forces.gc.ca

Internal Members

David Brundage
Assistant Professor, ESL Writing Skills
Centre for Language and Literacy
Athabasca University
1-800-276-7091
davidb@athabascau.ca

Dr. Dianne Conrad
Associate Professor, Centre for Distance Education
Athabasca University
diannec@athabascau.ca

Holly Dougall
Tutor, Communication Studies Program
Centre for State and Legal Studies
Athabasca University
hollyd@athabascau.ca

James Macintosh
Tutor, Communication Studies Program
Centre for State and Legal Studies
Athabasca University
jamesm@athabascau.ca

Dr. Karen Wall
Assistant Professor, Communication Studies Program
Centre for State and Legal Studies
Athabasca University
kwall@athabascau.ca

Updated August 03 2017 by Student & Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.